We’re back for our second year!

Hi there,

My name is Don Washington. As an individual with autism, I have been involved in the disability movement for years now, and I am passionate about the work that I do. I believe that the biggest struggle for the autistic community is the lack of a voice, which is why I founded the Missing Pieces Project. My goal with the Missing Pieces Project is to empower the friends, families, and communities affected by autism through a series of photographs.

This is the Missing Pieces Project’s second year, and I would absolutely love for you to be join us for Autism Awareness Month 2014. All I ask is that you submit a high-quality photo of yourself with 1-2 sentences answering our call to action, “What is your missing piece?”

If you’re interested in submitting, please attach your photos as an attachment to missingpiecesproject@gmail.com.

With your help, what I hope to teach others about individuals with autism is this: “We are human, we have something to say, but more importantly, we ALL have missing pieces.”

Thank you so much,

Don

 

Leave a Reply

